School Alerts
Home / Contact



St Ivo Academy
High Leys
St Ives
PE27 6RR

Interim Principal: Mr A Meneaugh

Telephone: 01480 375 400


Reporting an absence:

Either telephone the 24 hour Absence Line 01480 375400 or




For enquiries please contact

Contact Us

    Your Name (required)

    County (required)

    How do I let the school know that my child is ill?

    All absence must be reported by 9.30am on a daily basis. Either telephone the 24 hour Absence Line 01480 375400 select option 2 and leave a message including your child’s name, tutor group, reason for absence, your name and a contact telephone number, or, send an email to giving all relevant information as above.

    How do I contact one of my child’s teachers?

    The easiest way is to use email – please contact and your message will be forwarded. Teachers will aim to respond within 2 working days with a full response normally within 5 working days if required.

    How do I contact the school urgently?

    Please phone reception on 01480 375400 who will get a message to an appropriate member of staff who will respond. In the event that the telephone is not answered please leave a voicemail, please be assured that this will then be picked up and respond to as appropriate.

    Key staff contacts

    Senior Leadership Team
    Mr A Meneaugh, Interim Principal
    Dr M Craig, Vice Principal
    Mr B Daly, Vice Principal
    Miss C Sherwood, Vice Principal
    Mrs E Egginton, Assistant Principal
    Mr A Izycky, Assistant Principal
    Mrs J Robertson, Assistant Principal
    Mr D Varey, Assistant Principal
    Mr D Wilson, Assistant Principal
    Mrs E Warriner, Assistant Principal
    Mrs L Brasher, Designated Safeguarding Lead
    Mr A Ward, Director of School Strategic Operations


    Pastoral Team
    Mrs V Graham, Head of Year 7
    Mrs J Emmins, Pastoral Support Officer for Year 7
    Mrs L Nisbet, Head of Year 8
    Mrs J Edwards, Student Support Assistant for Year 8
    Miss I Brown, Head of Year 9
    Mrs J Dearnley, Student Support Assistant for Year 9
    Mrs N Lewis, Head of Year 10
    Mr P Vine, Student Support Assistant for Year 10
    Mr S Hall, Head of Year 11
    Mr C Evans, Student Support Assistant for Year 11 (Mondays to Wednesdays)
    Mrs N Tabb, Student Support Assistant for Year 11 (Thursdays and Fridays)
    Mr P Braybrook, Head of Sixth Form
    Mrs C Webster, Head of Year 12
    Dr A Bell, Head of Year 13
    Mrs T Reagen, Sixth Form Administrator
    Mrs M Foster, AP Coordinator
    Mrs C Witherall, Behaviour Supervisor


    Heads of Department
    Mr A Goold, Head of Art
    Mr J Burniston, Head of Business and Economics
    Mrs L Bartlett, Head of Careers
    Mr S Hill, Head of Computing
    Miss L McAdam, Head of Dance
    Mr A Gower, Head of Design & Technology
    Miss A Crellin, Head of Drama and Lead Practitioner for Personal Development
    Ms J Panter, Head of English
    Mrs K Seekings, Head of Ethics
    Mrs F Malster, Head of Film and Media
    Mrs K Evans, Head of Food and Health
    Mr M Henry-Cockles, Head of Geography
    Mrs C Ellinor, Head of History
    Mrs A Champley-Potter, Head of Languages
    Mrs G Sargent, Head of Maths
    Dr A Bell and Mrs D Miller, Joint Heads of Music
    Miss M Double, Personal Development curriculum lead
    Mr D Farr, Head of PE
    Ms E Robinson, Psychology subject lead
    Ms C Marshall, Head of Science