School Alerts
Home / Contact

Contact

Address

St Ivo Academy
High Leys
St Ives
Cambridgeshire
PE27 6RR

Principal: Mr S Griffin

Telephone: 01480 375 400

Email: office@astreastivo.org

Reporting an absence:

Either telephone the 24 hour Absence Line 01480 375400 or

Email: attendance@astreastivo.org

SENDCO: Miss J Francis

Email: Jackie.Francis@astreastivo.org

For enquiries please contact to Emillie Newell, PA to the Principal Email: office@astreastivo.org

Contact Us

Your Name (required)

County (required)

Parents’ frequently asked questions

Communication is important between parents/carers, students and the school. To help you get to the right person quickly, we have identified the most common questions and put the response below.

How do I let the school know that my child is ill?

All absence must be reported by 9.30am on a daily basis. Either telephone the 24 hour Absence Line 01480 375400 select option 2 and leave a message including your child’s name, tutor group, reason for absence, your name and a contact telephone number, or, send an email to attendance@astreastivo.org giving all relevant information as above.

How do I contact one of my child’s teachers?

The easiest way is to use email – the email addresses of all the teachers can be found below. Teachers will aim to respond within 2 working days with a full response normally within 5 working days if required.

How do I contact the school urgently?

Please phone reception on 01480 375400 (select option 7) who will get a message to an appropriate member of staff who will respond.

How do I contact my child’s Head of Year or Head of Department?

Again the best way is probably to use email, full list of email addresses can be found below and a list of key staff, so you know who the Head of Year or Head of Department is, can be found here.

Who do I contact with a query regarding the cashless catering system, including topping up and changing my child’s daily spend limit?

Please contact Mrs C Loader, the Cashless Catering Administrator in the Finance Office, by emailing  caroline.loader@astreastivo.org.

Who do I contact with a query regarding ParentMail, including payments for uniform, equipment and educational visits?

Please contact Mrs A Scruton, the Educational Visits & ParentMail Administrator in the Finance Office, by emailing alison.scruton@astreastivo.org.

I am not sure who I should contact, what should I do?

The easiest thing to do here is to email the main school office (office@astreastivo.org). This will then be forwarded to an appropriate member of staff.

In general, please use the form tutor as the first line of contact for any question related to your child.

How do I make a complaint?

Please email office@astreastivo.org or phone reception on 01480 375400 (option 7) in the first instance and they will inform the relevant staff who will deal with the complaint.

When my child is on a trip, how do I contact staff if there is an emergency?

Staff on trips will take a school mobile phone, so should be contactable. During the school day, you can phone school reception (01480 375400, option 7) who will be able to contact the lead teacher on the trip. For residential visits, details of accomodation and relevant emergency phone numbers will be communicated before the trip sets off, as applicable.

Staff email addresses 2018-19

Listed below are the email addresses of all teachers and other key personnel. If you are not sure who you need to contact please email office@astreastivo.org. Staff will aim to respond within 2 working days with a full response normally within 5 working days if requiredCommunication is important between parents/carers, students and the school. To help you get to the right person quickly, we have identified the most common questions and put the response below.

Name Staff Code Subject Position in school Email address
Mr T Abedin AD Computing Tam.Abedin@astreastivo.org
Mrs T Abraham Exams Officer Toni.Abraham@astreastivo.org
Mrs D Akers AK Art, Textiles Diane.Akers@astreastivo.org
Mr J Andrews AN English Head of English John.Andrews@astreastivo.org
Mrs M Ash AH Science Maria.Ash@astreastivo.org
Ms C Atkinson AT Design & Technology Carole.Atkinson@astreastivo.org
Mrs D Attersall Finance Manager Dawn.Attersall@astreastivo.org
Mr J Barron BZ Business Studies James.Barron@astreastivo.org
Mrs L Bartlett BT Maths Head of Careers Linda.Bartlett@astreastivo.org
Dr A Bell BE Music Temporary Head of Music Athena.Bell@astreastivo.org
Miss M Berryman BR PE Molly.Berryman@astreastivo.org
Mr A Booysen BF History, Ethics Alec.Booysen@astreastivo.org
Miss R Bradshaw BD Music Rose.Bradshaw@astreastivo.org
Mr P Braybrook BK PE, Science Head of Year 8 Pat.Braybrook@astreastivo.org
Miss Y Bryant BY Science Yasmin.Bryant@astreastivo.org
Ms K Burden BN Design & Technology Katie.Burden@astreastivo.org
Mr J Burniston BS Business Studies & Economics Head of Business Studies & Economics John.Burniston@astreastivo.org
Miss H Campbell CL English, Drama Assistant Head of Year 7 Hannah.Campbell@astreastivo.org
Mrs H Carmichael CA Art, Textiles Heather.Carmichael@astreastivo.org
Mrs D Carpenter Work Experience Coordinator Donna.Carpenter@astreastivo.org
Mr R Chambers CB Geography, Travel & Tourism Head of Geography Rob.Chambers@astreastivo.org
Mrs A Champley-Potter CH Languages Annalisa.Champley-Potter@astreastivo.org
Mrs A Chiano Director of Finance & Business Operations Agnes.Chiano@astreastivo.org
Mrs H Clarke CK Ethics Helene.Clarke@astreastivo.org
Miss C Clifford CF English Chantelle.Clifford@astreastivo.org
Ms M Cody CO English Mary.Cody@astreastivo.org
Mrs A Collingwood CW Food, Health & Social Care Amelia.Collingwood@astreastivo.org
Mrs A Conradie CD Food, Health & Social Care Aletha.Conradie@astreastivo.org
Mr P Cook CC PE Paul.Cook@astreastivo.org
Dr M Craig CG History Vice Principal Michael.Craig@astreastivo.org
Mr M Crane CR Computing Assistant Head of Year 11 Mark.Crane@astreastivo.org
Miss A Crellin CI Drama Head of Drama Amanda.Crellin@astreastivo.org
Mr B Daly DL PE, Public Services Director of the House System
Head of Year 9
Ben.Daly@astreastivo.org
Mr A Davies DV Computing Assistant Principal Alan.Davies@astreastivo.org
Mrs J Denmar DE English Jan.Denmar@astreastivo.org
Mr S Dicks DK Maths Stefen.Dicks@astreastivo.org
Mr M Dominy DM PE Head of Leger House Max.Dominy@astreastivo.org
Mr I Dover DR Ethics Iain.Dover@astreastivo.org
Mrs N Dreuitt DT Languages Nicola.Dreuitt@astreastivo.org
Ms M Du DU Maths Min.Du@astreastivo.org
Mrs A DuBose DB English Aina.DuBose@astreastivo.org
Mrs K Durman DA Science Kathleen.Durman@astreastivo.org
Mrs C Ellinor EL History Claire.Ellinor@astreastivo.org
Mrs K Evans EV Food, Health & Social Care Kelly.Evans@astreastivo.org
Mr D Farr FZ PE Dominic.Farr@astreastivo.org
Mr M Fehrenbach FH Geography Martin.Fehrenbach@astreastivo.org
Mrs A Fisher FI Science Alison.Fisher@astreastivo.org
Dr A Flower FW Science Head of Science Andrew.Flower@astreastivo.org
Miss J Francis FA Jump, Pathway SENCO Jackie.Francis@astreastivo.org
Ms L Francis FR Science Lesley.Francis@astreastivo.org
Mrs A Gilbert GI Music Arwen.Gilbert@astreastivo.org
Miss F Gilbert GT English Fiona.Gilbert@astreastivo.org
Mrs D Gill GL Maths Daryl.Gill@astreastivo.org
Mr A Goold GD Art, Photography Head of Art Andrew.Goold@astreastivo.org
Mrs S Gordon GX Food, Health & Social Care Sue.Gordon@astreastivo.org
Mr J Gosling GG Maths Jason.Gosling@astreastivo.org
Mrs M Gosling GS Maths Assistant Head of Sixth Form Miriam.Gosling@astreastivo.org
Mr A Gower GO Design & Technology Head of Design & Technology Andrew.Gower@astreastivo.org
Mr S Griffin GR Principal Sam.Griffin@astreastivo.org
Mr S Hall HA Science Head of River House Steven.Hall@astreastivo.org
Miss C Harness HN Art Catherine.Harness@astreastivo.org
Mr C Havard HV PE Head of PE Christopher.Havard@astreastivo.org
Mr S Hedges HG Politics, Economics, Business Studies Assistant Head of Sixth Form, Head of Politics Simon.Hedges@astreastivo.org
Mrs J Jarvis JA Art, Sculpture Jenny.Jarvis@astreastivo.org
Mrs T Jones JS 7Jump, Languages Head of 7Jump Tina.Jones@astreastivo.org
Mrs H Kemp KM PE, Science Helen.Kemp@astreastivo.org
Mrs P Lockley LC Maths Pamela.Lockley@astreastivo.org
Mr A Luck LK Design & Technology Alex.Luck@astreastivo.org
Mr S Mackey MK Maths Steven.Mackey@astreastivo.org
Miss E Macleod ME Music Head of Music Eleanor.Macleod@astreastivo.org
Mrs F Malster MA Film & Media Studies Head of Film & Media Studies Francesca.Malster@astreastivo.org
Ms C Marshall MX Science Caroline.Marshall@astreastivo.org
Miss L McAdam MW Dance Head of Dance
Head of Crosier House
Lindsay.McAdam@astreastivo.org
Mrs D McCartney MT Maths Dagna.McCartney@astreastivo.org
Mr T McLeod MC Design & Technology Tyrone.McLeod@astreastivo.org
Dr A Meadows MS Science Ailish.Meadows@astreastivo.org
Miss M Millon ML Languages Melanie.Millon@astreastivo.org
Mrs J Moore MR Languages Jane.Moore@astreastivo.org
Miss I Morrison MO Science Vice Principal Ingrid.Morrison@astreastivo.org
Mrs S Morrison MN English Sarah.Morrison@astreastivo.org
Mr J Murphy MH Languages Head of Languages James.Murphy@astreastivo.org
Mr K Nall NL Science Kieran.Nall@astreastivo.org
Mrs C Nunn NU English Claire.Nunn@astreastivo.org
Mr S Nunn NN Geography Head of Year 11 Stuart.Nunn@astreastivo.org
Mr E O’Brien OE Languages Eric.OBrien@astreastivo.org
Mrs K O’Brien OB Maths Kimberly.OBrien@astreastivo.org
Ms J Panter PT English Jane.Panter@astreastivo.org
Mrs K Pask PK Business Studies Karen.Pask@astreastivo.org
Mrs K Peck PC English Kirstie.Peck@astreastivo.org
Mr R Perkins PN History Assistant Head of Year 10 Ross.Perkins@astreastivo.org
Mrs K Perry PR English Assistant Principal – Director of Key Stage 5 (Sixth Form) Kim.Perry@astreastivo.org
Mr A Porter PE Languages Adam.Porter@astreastivo.org
Mr A Powell PW Science Adam.Powell@astreastivo.org
Mr W Quinn QN Maths William.Quinn@astreastivo.org
Miss S Raine RE Geography Assistant Head of Year 8 Sophie.Raine@astreastivo.org
Mrs T Reagen Sixth Form Administrator Trecey.Reagen@astreastivo.org
Mrs P Reay RY Film & Media Studies Pauline.Reay@astreastivo.org
Miss J Rice RZ Art Jessica.Rice@astreastivo.org
Mrs V Rix RI Law, Public Services Assistant Head of Sixth Form, Head of Law & Vocational Vicky.Rix@astreastivo.org
Miss E Robinson RN Psychology Head of Psychology Edith.Robinson@astreastivo.org
Mr A Rowe RW Maths Acting Head of Maths Andy.Rowe@astreastivo.org
Mrs G Sargent SN Maths Acting Head of Maths Georgina.Sargent@astreastivo.org
Mrs K Seekings SG Ethics Head of Ethics, PSHE and Learning4Life Karen.Seekings@astreastivo.org
Miss C Sherwood SW PE Assistant Principal – Director of Key Stage 4 Clare.Sherwood@astreastivo.org
Mr R Slack SC English Ritchie.Slack@astreastivo.org
Mrs A Slatter SL Science Amanda.Slatter@astreastivo.org
Mrs M Sloan Inclusion Manager Maria.Sloan@astreastivo.org
Dr L Smith SM Science Lucy.Smith@astreastivo.org
Dr D Squires SQ Science Donna.Squires@astreastivo.org
Mr R Thomas TH History Robert.Thomas@astreastivo.org
Mr D Thorpe ICT Technical Manager David.Thorpe@astreastivo.org
Mr D Tiplady Medical Officer David.Tiplady@astreastivo.org
Miss L Trigg TG PE Assistant Head of Year 9 Lisa.Trigg@astreastivo.org
Mr D Varey VA PE Assistant Principal – Director of Key Stage 3 Dave.Varey@astreastivo.org
Ms J Wainwright WT Computing Head of Computing Jo.Wainwright@astreastivo.org
Mr A Ward Director of School Strategic Operations Anthony.Ward@astreastivo.org
Mrs E Warriner WW History Head of History Elaine.Warriner@astreastivo.org
Mr A Watkins WK PE Aled.Watkins@astreastivo.org
Mrs C Watson Attendance Manager Caroline.Watson@astreastivo.org
Mrs M Watton WA Food, Health & Social Care, Learning4life Head of Food Marian.Watton@astreastivo.org
Mrs C Webster WB PE, Maths Head of Year 10 Clare.Webster@astreastivo.org
Mr D West WE Geography, Travel & Tourism Head of Year 7 David.West@astreastivo.org
Mr D Wilson WL Science Assistant Principal Daniel.Wilson@astreastivo.org
Ms L Wilson WN Art, Photography Lucy.Wilson@astreastivo.org
Mrs A Withers WH History Alison.Withers@astreastivo.org
Mrs S Wood WD English Samantha.Wood@astreastivo.org
Miss H Wright WR Art Hannah.Wright@astreastivo.org
Miss R Yorke YO Geography, Travel & Tourism Rachel.Yorke@astreastivo.org
Miss O Youell YL Drama, Dance Olivia.Youell@astreastivo.org